jeremyparnaby

What I woke up to on Christmas Day

In Chez Jeremy, Objects of Desire, Real coffee on December 26, 2010 at 8:09 am

Check out the humdinger of a present I found under the tree on Christmas morning!

Those of you acquainted with me will know that I’m a bit of a coffee snob. Now, one of the perks that come with the big job is that you find yourself on the radar of all sorts of companies who want to get an endorsement from yours truly. Helena, my super PA, fields calls all the time from coffee roasters, coffee machine makers, coffee chains based in Seattle, the list goes on. One company even sent me my weight in beans (for a little guy that’s still one helluva lot of beans) as a publicity stunt.

The little beauty above was among those anonymous presents which had been arriving throughout the month of December in my office and which Helena arranged to have sent round by the couriers to my Kensington apartment on Christmas Eve. So if you’re the one who sent it (and I guess the generous person will be reading this blog), I thank you. Not only does the Mirage make superb espresso, it’s a joy to behold too. Sebastian, our Creative Director, will be so jealous! Unless you sent him one too? Better not have!

PS Did you like what I did with the headline? Neat little double meaning. Always knew I should have been a copywriter

  1. Wow – that’s some coffee machine! I should have opened it and kept it for the office.

  2. nice…… thank you for the information

    http://blog.umy.ac.id/choirul/

Leave a Reply

